evolutionwera.blogg.se

Fallout shelter mysterious stranger only shows for 3 seconds
Fallout shelter mysterious stranger only shows for 3 seconds





fallout shelter mysterious stranger only shows for 3 seconds

Click on him and you’ll get anywhere from a few hundred credits to well over a thousand. You hear the “Stranger noise” (you know what one I’m talking about if you’ve played Fallout) and you have about eight seconds to search your entire vault to find out where he’s appeared. The Mysterious Stranger shows up as a sort of “Where’s Waldo” minigame.

fallout shelter mysterious stranger only shows for 3 seconds

It’s an interesting new class of item to try and unlock. The game now has pets which I thought were going to be cosmetic, but they’re actually essentially a “modifier” slot for your dweller, which gives them a helpful bonus like 3x healing speed or 5x return from the wasteland speed or 10% bonus XP. Yes, you can buy him as a microtransaction, but the game will also give you a few here and there. This is a godsend for maintaining at least some level of consistency in your vault so your “crops don’t die,” as it were, which was a frequent problem with the game before. Handy is now a new addition to your vault that can auto-collect resources on a specific floor, or roam the wasteland looking for caps without the risk of being killed. But now? Though all those things still exist, there’s way more to actually do in the game. I previously complained that Fallout Shelter was nothing more than clicking to collect resources, “rushing” rooms which was as fun as flipping a coin, and sending dwellers out on entirely non-interactive quests. But now on PC, it might be time to give the game another shot. Why exactly am I trying to pitch you on Fallout Shelter now? Well, I love the new additions to the game, and if you’re like me, you probably stopped playing on mobile before any of these were added. It’s not as focus-demanding as Overwatch. It’s not as monotonous as Clicker Heroes. Now, I simply have it running during my workday, and check it from time to time, doing an activity or two before heading back to work. What I found was a game maybe not…transformed, but at least evolved into something much, much more compelling than it was during its initial mobile debut, and I think it works better as a PC title too so I’m not twitch-checking my phone every five seconds like I was with the original.







Fallout shelter mysterious stranger only shows for 3 seconds